National Education Committee

Aims and objectives

The education committee are responsible for addressing CENA’s aim to provide education for emergency nurses. This group attempt to bring evidence based education programs and resources to the members. The Committee are constantly working on ways to improve access to education for all members using technology. If you have ideas for education content or other suggestions please contact the education group via email.

To read the NEC Terms of Reference please click HERE


Member Role Appointed to
Katie East Committee Chair (QLD) October 2020
Kevin Dunshea Committee Co-Chair (NT) October 2021
Janet Jenista Committee Member (ACT)
Kate Ruperto Committee Member (NSW)
Manujsha Bose Committee Member (NT)
Angela Devlin Committee Member (QLD)
Liz Elder Committee Member (QLD)
Carmel Larkin Committee Member (QLD)
Gwenhyfar Ferguson Committee Member (SA)
Megan Wake Committee Member (SA)
Kelli Innes Committee Member (VIC)
Renee de Prazer Committee Member (WA)
Rachel Cross  Committee Member (VIC)
Carrie Janerka Committee Member (WA)